9.3 C
London
Thursday, September 29, 2022

global tee times, what is expected and h

Must read

Six people were shot at a California school, official says

Six people were injured in a shooting at an Oakland school on Wednesday, authorities said.The victims, all adults, were treated in local hospitals, Mayor...

Astra will no longer launch NASA’s TROPICS satellites • londonbusinessblog.com

Rocket launch company Astra will no longer send the remaining NASA TROPICS payloads to space, but will instead launch other "similar" science missions for...

Ecommerce Aggregator Una Brands Gets $30 Million to Acquire More APAC Brands • londonbusinessblog.com

Una brands, an e-commerce aggregator targeting brands in the Asia-Pacific region, today announced the first close of its Series B round at $30 million....

The Antler Investor Memo: Codis Lowers Software Development Costs With Automation

Early stage investment firm Antler Australia recently supported 13 startups as part of its ongoing program to build great local tech companies. For...
Shreya Christinahttps://londonbusinessblog.com
Shreya has been with londonbusinessblog.com for 3 years, writing copy for client websites, blog posts, EDMs and other mediums to engage readers and encourage action. By collaborating with clients, our SEO manager and the wider londonbusinessblog.com team, Shreya seeks to understand an audience before creating memorable, persuasive copy.

If you’re an Apple fan or a tech industry watcher, today is one of the most important days of the year. It’s what Apple hosts its annual event to launch its next-generation iPhone.

Apple has dubbed this year’s event “Far Out,” which may give us some hints as to what to expect today. Here’s what Apple is likely to reveal:

  • iPhone 14 Pro and iPhone 14 Pro Max: These are Apple’s flagship smartphones. They’re rumored to get satellite connectivity (hence the name “Far Out” event), an always-on display, a 48MP rear camera system, and a faster A16 chipset. The iPhone 14 Pro series is also expected to ditch the notch in favor of a pill-shaped Face ID system.
  • iPhone 14 and iPhone 14 Plus: The iPhone 14 is expected to be a relatively minor upgrade this year. It will even stick with a version of the 2021 A15 chipset and is not expected to get any of the advanced features of the Pro series. But the new thing here is the iPhone 14 Plus model, which is expected to measure in at 6.7 inches, just like the iPhone 14 Pro Max.
  • Apple Watch Series 8 and Apple Watch SE: Apple is expected to introduce its next Apple Watches. The Series 8 is expected to look a lot like the Series 7, but get a body temperature sensor. Apple is also expected to introduce a cheaper entry-level Apple Watch, which could be a new version of the SE.
  • Apple Watch Pro: For the first time, Apple is expected to introduce a rugged “Pro” Apple Watch. The Apple Watch Pro is expected to have a larger screen and a rugged casing and is designed for professional athletes. It is also expected to be much more expensive – perhaps as much as $1000.
  • AirPods Pro 2: Apple’s professional wearables could also get an update. The second-generation AirPods Pro are likely to have improved sound quality and noise cancellation.

Apple’s “Far Out” iPhone 14 event kicks off today, Wednesday, September 7, 2022 at 10am PST/1pm EST. Here is the start time converted to local times around the world:

  • Adelaide: 2:30 p.m. September 8
  • Athens: 8:00 PM
  • Auckland: 05:00 September 8
  • Beijing: 01:00 September 8
  • Berlin: 7:00 PM
  • Brisbane: 03:00 September 8
  • Cairo: 7:00 PM
  • Calgary: 11:00 a.m.
  • Cape Town: 7:00 PM
  • Chicago: 12 noon
  • Denver: 11:00 a.m.
  • Dubai: 9:00 PM
  • Hong Kong: 01:00 September 8
  • Honolulu: 7:00 a.m.
  • Houston: 12:00 PM
  • Kyiv: 8:00 PM
  • Lagos: 6:00 PM
  • London: 6:00 PM
  • Los Angeles: 10:00 a.m.
  • Melbourne: 3:00am Sept 8
  • Mexico City: 12 noon
  • Moscow: 8:00 PM
  • Mumbai: 10:30 PM
  • New York: 1:00 PM
  • Paris: 7:00 PM
  • Perth: 01:00am September 8th
  • Phoenix: 10:00 am
  • So Paulo: 2:00 PM
  • Singapore: 01:00 September 8
  • Sydney: 3:00am Sept 8
  • Tel Aviv: 8:00 PM
  • Toronto: 1:00 PM
  • Vancouver: 10:00 am

You can watch Apple’s “Far Out” iPhone 14 event live in the following ways:

We’ve also embedded the YouTube livestream below so you can watch the Apple iPhone 14 event live here:

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article

Six people were shot at a California school, official says

Six people were injured in a shooting at an Oakland school on Wednesday, authorities said.The victims, all adults, were treated in local hospitals, Mayor...

Astra will no longer launch NASA’s TROPICS satellites • londonbusinessblog.com

Rocket launch company Astra will no longer send the remaining NASA TROPICS payloads to space, but will instead launch other "similar" science missions for...

Ecommerce Aggregator Una Brands Gets $30 Million to Acquire More APAC Brands • londonbusinessblog.com

Una brands, an e-commerce aggregator targeting brands in the Asia-Pacific region, today announced the first close of its Series B round at $30 million....

The Antler Investor Memo: Codis Lowers Software Development Costs With Automation

Early stage investment firm Antler Australia recently supported 13 startups as part of its ongoing program to build great local tech companies. For...

Amazon will air Friday’s Yankees game on cable, alongside Prime Video

This Friday's Yankees game against the Orioles will no longer be available exclusively on Amazon Prime Video, like 20 games before it: The game...