6.9 C
London
Thursday, September 29, 2022

iOS 16 release time in time zones around the world today

Must read

Six people were shot at a California school, official says

Six people were injured in a shooting at an Oakland school on Wednesday, authorities said.The victims, all adults, were treated in local hospitals, Mayor...

Astra will no longer launch NASA’s TROPICS satellites • londonbusinessblog.com

Rocket launch company Astra will no longer send the remaining NASA TROPICS payloads to space, but will instead launch other "similar" science missions for...

Ecommerce Aggregator Una Brands Gets $30 Million to Acquire More APAC Brands • londonbusinessblog.com

Una brands, an e-commerce aggregator targeting brands in the Asia-Pacific region, today announced the first close of its Series B round at $30 million....

The Antler Investor Memo: Codis Lowers Software Development Costs With Automation

Early stage investment firm Antler Australia recently supported 13 startups as part of its ongoing program to build great local tech companies. For...
Shreya Christinahttps://londonbusinessblog.com
Shreya has been with londonbusinessblog.com for 3 years, writing copy for client websites, blog posts, EDMs and other mediums to engage readers and encourage action. By collaborating with clients, our SEO manager and the wider londonbusinessblog.com team, Shreya seeks to understand an audience before creating memorable, persuasive copy.

Today is one of the most anticipated days of the year if you are an iPhone enthusiast. It’s when Apple releases iOS 16 to the public. The new iPhone operating system is packed with exciting features, including an all-new lock screen experience, the ability to edit and delete messages, multi-stop routing in Maps, and much more.

iOS 16 works on all iPhones from iPhone 8 and up. It’s a free download starting today, Monday, September 12, 2022. You can start the download by opening the Settings app on your iPhone and tapping General > Software Update. But you won’t see the iOS 16 update option until after Apple flips the download switch, which usually happens around 10 a.m. PST. Here’s how that time translates to other time zones around the world:

  • Adelaide: 2:30am September 13th
  • Athens: 8:00 PM
  • Auckland: 05:00 September 13
  • Beijing: 01:00 September 13
  • Berlin: 7:00 PM
  • Brisbane: 03:00 September 13
  • Cairo: 7:00 PM
  • Calgary: 11:00 a.m.
  • Cape Town: 7:00 PM
  • Chicago: 12 noon
  • Denver: 11:00 a.m.
  • Dubai: 9:00 PM
  • Hong Kong: 01:00 September 13
  • Honolulu: 7:00 a.m.
  • Houston: 12:00 PM
  • Kyiv: 8:00 PM
  • Lagos: 6:00 PM
  • London: 6:00 PM
  • Los Angeles: 10:00 a.m.
  • Melbourne: 03:00am September 13
  • Mexico City: 12 noon
  • Moscow: 8:00 PM
  • Mumbai: 10:30 PM
  • New York: 1:00 PM
  • Paris: 7:00 PM
  • Perth: 01:00am September 13th
  • Phoenix: 10:00 am
  • So Paulo: 2:00 PM
  • Singapore: 01:00 September 13
  • Sydney: 3:00am September 13th
  • Tel Aviv: 8:00 PM
  • Toronto: 1:00 PM
  • Vancouver: 10:00 am

But keep in mind that those times are estimates. While Apple generally releases the new iOS at 10 a.m. PST, it sometimes takes an hour for the update to be available worldwide. And keep in mind that download times may take longer than usual as millions of people rush to install iOS 16 on their iPhones as soon as possible.

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article

Six people were shot at a California school, official says

Six people were injured in a shooting at an Oakland school on Wednesday, authorities said.The victims, all adults, were treated in local hospitals, Mayor...

Astra will no longer launch NASA’s TROPICS satellites • londonbusinessblog.com

Rocket launch company Astra will no longer send the remaining NASA TROPICS payloads to space, but will instead launch other "similar" science missions for...

Ecommerce Aggregator Una Brands Gets $30 Million to Acquire More APAC Brands • londonbusinessblog.com

Una brands, an e-commerce aggregator targeting brands in the Asia-Pacific region, today announced the first close of its Series B round at $30 million....

The Antler Investor Memo: Codis Lowers Software Development Costs With Automation

Early stage investment firm Antler Australia recently supported 13 startups as part of its ongoing program to build great local tech companies. For...

Amazon will air Friday’s Yankees game on cable, alongside Prime Video

This Friday's Yankees game against the Orioles will no longer be available exclusively on Amazon Prime Video, like 20 games before it: The game...