6.3 C
London
Tuesday, November 29, 2022

UFC London, Volkov vs Aspinall fight card, UK start time, LIVE stream, how to watch on TV, prediction

Must read

Financial creditors waive Rs 790,626 cr under insolvency resolution process: CARE Ratings

With the recoverable rate falling to 30.8 per cent or Rs 243,452.5 crore (lenders waiving Rs 70 per cent of their admitted claims of...

Hae-yi confesses her feelings, sobbing Sun-ho! WATCH

The love between the Theia members continues to blossom. Well, they've seen a lot of ups and downs all season. Now, finally,...

Trai publishes recommendations on the licensing framework for establishing and operating a satellite earth station gateway

The Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (Trai) issued recommendations on Tuesday about the "license framework for establishing and operating a gateway for satellite earth...

Reign Walker: The Life of Kyle Walker’s Son with His Wife Annie Kilner

Reign Walker is the son of an English professional footballer Kyle Walker. His father represents Manchester City and the England national team as...
Shreya Christinahttps://londonbusinessblog.com
Shreya has been with londonbusinessblog.com for 3 years, writing copy for client websites, blog posts, EDMs and other mediums to engage readers and encourage action. By collaborating with clients, our SEO manager and the wider londonbusinessblog.com team, Shreya seeks to understand an audience before creating memorable, persuasive copy.
T

he UFC finally returns to London on Saturday evening.

For the first time since 2019, the promotion crosses the pond and offers a packed card to fans this side of the Atlantic, returning to British shores after the Covid-imposed break.

The headline bout of the evening sees Tom Aspinall battle Alexander Volvok in the heavyweight division, while the exciting lightweight Paddy Pimblett will meet Kazula Vargas.

Arnold Allen, Paul Craig, Jack Shore and Molly McCann are the other British fighters represented on the card, all of whom should help contribute to a wonderful atmosphere inside the 02 Arena.

CLICK HERE TO FOLLOW UFC LONDON LIVE

Here’s everything you need to know about the event.

Date, UK & US start time and venue:

UFC London will take place on Saturday March 19, 2022 at the 02 Arena.

The prelim fights are scheduled to take place from 5pm GMT (9am PT, 11am CT, 12pm ET), with the main card to follow at 8pm GMT (12pm PT, 2pm CT, 3pm ET).

Where to watch UFC London

TV channel: The entire event will be broadcast on BT Sport with coverage starting at 6pm GMT.

Live stream: Subscribers will be able to watch the game through the BT Sport App.

LIVE coverage: Get minute-by-minute updates through Standard Sport’s blog.

UFC London fight card:

Main card

Tom Aspinall bt Alexander Volkov via submission (heavyweight)

Arnold Allen bt Dan Hooker via TKO (featherweight)

Paddy Pimblett bt Kazula Vargas via submission (lightweight)

Gunnar Nelson bt Takashi Sato via decision (welterweight)

Molly McCann bt Luana Carolina via KO (women’s flyweight)

Ilia Topuria bt Jai Herbert via KO (lightweight)

Zuffa LLC via Getty Images

Prelims

Makwan Amirkhani bt Mike Grundy via submission (featherweight)

Sergei Pavlovich bt Shamil Abdurakhimov via stoppage (heavyweight)

Paul Craig bt Nikita Krylov via submission (light heavyweight)

Jack Shore bt Timur Valiev via decision (bantamweight)

Elise Reed bt Cory McKenna via decision (women’s strawweight)

Muhammad Mokaev bt Cody Durden via stoppage (flyweight)

UFC London prediction

Volkov will likely make Aspinall wait much longer than he’s done in his previous fights, given his experience.

Still, the British fighter has the knockout power to win this.

Aspinall to win by KO.

UFC London weigh-in results

Alexander Volkov (253) vs. Tom Aspinall (252)

Arnold Allen (146) vs. Dan Hooker (145)

Paddy Pimblett (155) vs. Kazula Vargas (155)

Gunnar Nelson (171) vs. Takashi Sato (170)

Molly McCann (125) vs. Luana Carolina (126)

Jai Herbert (155) vs. Ilia Topuria (156)

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article

Financial creditors waive Rs 790,626 cr under insolvency resolution process: CARE Ratings

With the recoverable rate falling to 30.8 per cent or Rs 243,452.5 crore (lenders waiving Rs 70 per cent of their admitted claims of...

Hae-yi confesses her feelings, sobbing Sun-ho! WATCH

The love between the Theia members continues to blossom. Well, they've seen a lot of ups and downs all season. Now, finally,...

Trai publishes recommendations on the licensing framework for establishing and operating a satellite earth station gateway

The Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (Trai) issued recommendations on Tuesday about the "license framework for establishing and operating a gateway for satellite earth...

Reign Walker: The Life of Kyle Walker’s Son with His Wife Annie Kilner

Reign Walker is the son of an English professional footballer Kyle Walker. His father represents Manchester City and the England national team as...

Is he in a secret relationship with a male Dubai fan?

The UK's most famous and well-known recording artist, Matty Healy has received a lot of criticism for his behavior and addiction. While he...